So, I went to my Grandparent's house the other day, and when I opened up the closet of the visitor's room, I found this:

http://www.tibiuccio.it/img/yamSL700cs1.jpg

A beautiful Yamaha Studio Lord S700, I asked my Grandpa about it and he said it was my Uncle's, so he gave it to me as a gift.
The Guitar was very old, it has had a good 20 years without use, so I will get the intonation adjusted and repair the terrible fret buzz that comes from it, the guitar sounds terrible, so I have to make several adjustments in order to get it to be like new.
I will aslo change the pickups to these:

(Neck) Seymour Duncan SH-2n
(Bridge) Seymour Duncan SH-4

Any suggestions or Ideas?
What is with all these people getting perfectly good guitars (or at least modification platforms) for free lately?
Ceci n'est pas une signature.
You got nothing on the guys who found guitars in dumpsters.
Woffelz

Twitter
Youtube
Tumblr

Ibanez RG2550Z/SRX430
Alesis Core 1
BIAS FX

I'm a student. I've got no time or space for an amp!
Holy moly that sooooo doesnt look 20 years old the paint still looks nice too lol good find buddy! i got nothing cept make sure it doesnt get shoved in a closet again >.>
Quote by ELLIOTT_ANGELA
I bought SD Pearly Gates for my new toy.

Thats my suggestion.

Too expensive
Dude... get it cleaned and setup and listen to the pups BEFORE yanking them. You might be surprized at how good vintage MIJ pups can be.
--- Joe ---
77 Bradley LPC || 07 PRS CE22 || 11 PRS MC58 Artist || 95/02 Fender Strat || 99 Gibson LP DC Std Lite
06 Ovation Elite-T || 12 Martin GPCPA4
Boss GT100 || Peavey Stereo Chorus 400 || Peavey Bandit 75 || Roland JC77
Quote by Auriemma
Dude... get it cleaned and setup and listen to the pups BEFORE yanking them. You might be surprized at how good vintage MIJ pups can be.

This most definitely
Apparently this is a signature

Yessir it is
^This.
From a thread asking if it is safe to tell someone the serial number on your amp:
Quote by JAHellraiser