I'm fairly new to bass, and i only know a couple of the bigger, more 'known' bass brands, but i've seen some really beautiful basses, and have no idea who makes them. So, what are some high end/very high end bass brands?
Quote by Will Swanson
Pull your scrotum out, and smear it over your walls.

Vast turbulence of meteors and galactic dust..
Parallel undefined measurements..
Time has new form, life has new form..
Here's a short list of companies/builders who make basses on the higher end of things (keep in mind this list is in no way comprehensive):

Spector
Warwick
Roscoe
Sadowsky
Rick Turner
Rob Allen
Nash
MTD
Lakland
Ken Smith
Kinal
Skjold
Mike Lull
Modulus
Lightwave
Zon
Elrick
Dingwall
F Bass
Alembic
Brubaker
Wal
Helms
Pedulla
Fodera
Conklin
Nordstrand
Valenti
Tom Clement
Brian Moore
Benevente
PRS
First Act (Custom Shop)
Carl Thompson
Human Base
Godlyke
Basslab
Stambaugh
Status Graphite
LowEnd
Bacchus
Atelier Z
Ritter
Celinder
Alleva Coppolo
Landing
BEE
Cliff Bordwell
Jerzy Drozd
LeCompte
Citron
Kubicki
Hanewinckel
Pensa
Sandberg
Sei
Vigier
Warrior
Maruzczyk
Suhr
Overwater
Pavel
Pelosi
Kot
Wood & Tronics
Birdsong
Gus Guitars
Electrical Guitar Company

I only included brands that are at least toeing the boutique line, but there are lots of high end basses from the likes of Fender, Ibanez, Gibson, Ernie Ball Music Man, etc. I also left off the list things I know to be discontinued, pre-Gibson Tobias and Steinberger basses for example.
Composite Aficionado

Spector and Markbass
Last edited by Tostitos at May 31, 2011,
Quote by JD2k9
Status, Zon and Modulus really stick out. They're great basses.

I graphite.
Composite Aficionado

Spector and Markbass
Quote by Tostitos
Here's a short list of companies/builders who make basses on the higher end of things (keep in mind this list is in no way comprehensive):

Thank you!
Quote by Will Swanson
Pull your scrotum out, and smear it over your walls.

Vast turbulence of meteors and galactic dust..