Basically, i´m looking for a good, classic film noir. You know, dark, violent, dramatic, smooth sax on the background, dark humoured monologues from the main character, that kind of stuff. Basically the kind of movie that could have influenced Sin City or Max Payne (i know Sin City is based on a comic, but still).

So, do you guys know any movie like this? I have searched but haven´t found one that really matches what i´m looking for.
Never watched the 2 films you mentioned, but you might like Kill Bill.
Woffelz

Twitter
Youtube
Tumblr

Ibanez RG2550Z/SRX430
Alesis Core 1
BIAS FX

I'm a student. I've got no time or space for an amp!
V For Vendetta?
Pulp Fiction?
sometimes I see us in a cymbal splash or in the sound of a car crash
The Third Man
The Maltese Falcon
The Big Sleep

All amazing noir classics. I majored in Film Studies and did an extensive amount of time with noir, so this is a good topic for me
Quote by Snuffles
You are an absolute god, offspring_punk

Quote by drop-dead666
You're a retard, read Scourges posts. There is already a system folder, why do I need a system32.
Quote by shwilly
You mean with this kinda dialogue??

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2X2hqdOMxyM#t=0m21s

yeah kinda like that

Quote by offspring_punk
The Third Man
The Maltese Falcon
The Big Sleep

All amazing noir classics. I majored in Film Studies and did an extensive amount of time with noir, so this is a good topic for me

thanks, i´ll look into them

btw, i´ve seen Pulp Fiction and Kill Bill. Both awesome movies, but not really what i´m looking for
Quote by Antonio23
Basically, i´m looking for a good, classic film noir. You know, dark, violent, dramatic, smooth sax on the background, dark humoured monologues from the main character, that kind of stuff. Basically the kind of movie that could have influenced Sin City or Max Payne (i know Sin City is based on a comic, but still).