Page 1 of 2
Pretty self explanatory. What are the songs that you just can't help but smile when you play them?

For me, right now I love nothing more than soloing the neck PU and slapping on some overdrive, and rocking out to some We Are Scientists, or some other form of indie.
Quote by skater dan0
Damn you and your ninja-like modding
I'm new to bass, But I LOVE playing Orion by Metallica :3 I
Quote by christfudge
Joe Satriani + Kirk Hammett = Joe Satriani

Quote by Vornik
I got really drunk, dropped some acid and found myself about 12 feet away from a black bear. Though you should know.
The Chain or Rhiannon by Fleetwood Mac.

Red Barchetta, the fills at the end are so fun.

Sequoia Throne
Darkest nights by As I Lay Dying. It's a simple song but every part of it is fun to play
My sig? Nice.
Dream Theater - The Count Of Tuscany. Not an easy song, but easily one of their best and my favorite to play.
Jamiroquai - Travelling Without Moving

The way Paul Turner played it during the '05-'06 tours:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pKO8rnKg94o

Dunno if it's my favorite, but it sure as hell is the one I play most often right away after picking up a bass

/] 三方 [\
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
Eternally Missed by Muse. Awesome B-side, often overlooked, has a really heavy groove to it, love love love it
Oh i'm in a weird place, bass-wise these days... my soundchecks sway from motown (Marvin Gaye "What's Goin On", Jackson 5 "i want you back") to classic rock (Sabbath "Children of the Sea", Deep Purple "Black Night", Painter "Goin Home to Rock n Roll") to garage stuff (Shannon and the Clams "Cult", King Kahn and the shrines "Crackin Up") to indieish stuff (Pixies... literally everything).

Haha... yep. WAY to ADD to focus on one song or genre.
"Punk Rock should mean freedom, liking and accepting anything that you like, as sloppy as you want, as long as it's good and has passion."
Norther-Nothing
Sentenced-Descending Curtain Of Death
Children Of Bodom-Sixpounder