I'm looking at getting a wireless setup for my guitar rig soon. Honestly, I'm tired of getting tangled up in a mess of cables at my gigs (usually because I have more cable than needed for such a small space), but also because I just feel caged because of my cable.
I'm a bit of a noob though when it comes to the whole wireless thing. A guy at the local music store (Not Guitar Center) recommended the Line 6 Relay G30, but I have a bad outlook on Line 6 because of their abysmal Spyder II (which I owned and despised).
So I was just wondering if anyone knew anything about which wireless systems are good, and which ones are a waste of time. Budget isn't really an issue because I actually have a job for once. lol.
Thanks a bunch!
Seattle Seahawks

Quote by chookiecookie
i feel like you have an obsession with aubrey plaza.

Quote by WCPhils
at least we can all agree SGstriker is the woooooooooooooooooooooorst
Don't hate on Line 6 just because of their lowest line of gear.

╠═══════╬═══════╣

VOLUME SWELLING OCTAVE MONGER σƒ τλε τρπ βπστλεπλσσδ

╠═══════╬═══════╣
The Relay is excellent. It's only the spiders from line6 which are balls
ProTone Pedals: Attack Overdrive
Fractal Audio: AxeFX 2
Engl: Fireball 60
Zilla: Fatboy 2x12
Carvin: DC700
Carvin: Vader 7
Schecter: KM-7 MKii
Schecter: Banshee 8 Passive
Jackson: DK2M
I use Nady, its cheap(even cheaper on ebay) its not great but it gets the job done
Roses are red
Voilets are blue
The only bulge in my pocket is my wallet
No i'm not happy to see you
Quote by pigeonmafia
The Relay is excellent. It's only the spiders from line6 which are balls

lol okay. I'll stop the Line 6 hate.