im pretty new at guitars (been playing for about 5 months) and ive been wanting an electric for a while now. i borrowed my cousins Ibanez RG120 and its pretty sweet but i want more than just a heavy distortion sound. i enjoy playing the distortion, but i want a wider range. so ive been trying to find an inexpensive (less then $100) guitar that would be a good/okay guitar for a beginner like myself. i listen mostly to alternative rock and stuff from the 70/80's.

i saw these guitars on amazon.com and was wondering if anyone knew anything about them. if not any suggestions would be awesome.

http://www.amazon.com/Outlaw-Natural-Electric-Guitar-Harmonica/dp/B004UID8XE/ref=sr_1_32?s=musical-instruments&ie=UTF8&qid=1306969142&sr=1-32

http://www.amazon.com/Viper-Electric-Guitar-Strap-Harmonica/dp/B004SBMDQQ/ref=sr_1_15?s=musical-instruments&ie=UTF8&qid=1306969750&sr=1-15
Last edited by Jexxtron at Jun 1, 2011,
they're just gonna be your average dirt cheap pretty naff guitar. it's not gonna be anything special, but for a beginner, it's probably fine.
PRS SE Torero | Fender MIM Tele | Jackson RR3

Bugera TriRec Infinium | Randall RH50T

Marshall 1960AV

Soundcloud
Band Facebook
nothing special

it'll be fine for a beginner, just for $100, you're not gonna get anything that's good if i'm honest.
PRS SE Torero | Fender MIM Tele | Jackson RR3

Bugera TriRec Infinium | Randall RH50T

Marshall 1960AV

Soundcloud
Band Facebook
yeah im not expecting fender like quality so long as it sounds pretty good ill be happy thanks for the info
Honestly?

Save your $100.