First off, I'm a noob in this section.

I currently play a Epi Les Paul. I contemplated buying a left handed American Fender Strat but the job i am in and the way things are in the financial world, things are still shaky for the time being, so it would be too much to spend £1000 just now.

So i came to conclusion that i could revamp my first guitar, the Yamaha Pacifica 112. As i said, i am a noob so bear with me. Finish wise, I will consult the Finishes thread on that matter. For the actual guitar itself, what would be worth replacing and what components should i get in place of them? Obviously i would need a new single coil pick up and pick guard. I would also need to get new tuners. Possibly a new bridge?

Any pointers on components to change or things to look at would be great

Thanks to anyone to decides to help me
The 112 is great for customisation because the wood/neck etc are all decent. The electronics and hardware are worth upgrading though

Pickups are the most obvious upgrade, but the bridge is also important (moreso if you use the whammy bar).
Guitars & Gear:
Parker Nitefly M
Sumer Metal Driver
Ibanez RGD2120Z
AMT SS-11B
Two Notes Torpedo CAB
Thanks. I was thinking that the main ones would be the pick ups, the bridge and the tuners. However my knowledge of what to look at is limited. What are recommended bridges to look at? Same goes with the pick ups and tuners.
budget for all your upgrades?
if youve got $400 or so to spend, then most people would recommend bigger name brands for your parts, but i'd suggest going to www.guitarfetish.com a,d looking at the parts they have for everything you say you want to change.
Hah, I play the exact same and was thinking about upgrading my 112J. It's such a great fun guitar to play.
Yamaha Pacifica 112j
Marshall JCM 100DSL
Custom 2x12 G12H Extension Cab

Nevermind.........
Quote by pa182
First off, I'm a noob in this section.