Ok, guys, I need your help again.
I am very interested in trying out for jazz band in my school this year, I've been playing guitar for about 4 years and I know jazz band would be a fun and helpful experience. Our jazz band doesn't really play jazz, only one or two songs maybe; most of what they play is old rock and bluesy jazzy stuff. My friend who is the bassist for jazz band came in with me to talk with the music teacher about it. I played a little bit of "Is There Anybody Out There?" by Pink Floyd. He said it was nice, and I should choose a song to play and come in next week. Although this is not the official audition, I know it would help greatly if I impress him. He said to choose something that will show what I can do and shows my potential. I have NO IDEA what to play. My friend said to play something that has some jazzy chords like 7th and 9ths and such and something with some space for a little improv solo. He said maybe another Pink Floyd song, but I'm not sure.
Heeeelp.

Tl;dr

What song can I play that will impress the jazz band teacher?
Thanks guys.
Gibson Faded Cherry Flying V
Epiphone Goldtop Les Paul
Digitech Whammy Pedal
Dunlop Crybaby Wah Pedal
Boss DD-3 digital delay pedal
Electro-Harmonix Hot Tubes Real Tube Distortion pedal
Jazz Standards - Chord Melody Solo, its a book, its has tab if you can't read, check it out, their intermediate songs, all Standards that every jazz player should know but again at more of an intermediate level, I'm sure you could add your own embellishments if you want
Do a chord melody, where you play the lead and the chords underneath it at the same time, of a jazz standard. Autumn Leaves comes to mind.

Here's and example: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=795sG19cPmU
Of course you don't have to be as good as Joe Pass, just do something that shows you know how to play chords and move through them smoothly. That is 90% of what you'll be doing in a jazz band as a guitar player.