I'm looking forward to buy an ibanez xp300fx(my first electric guitar ) and it is made in china ...does thi mean it has a low quality?!
Not nessacarily, Ibanez are a rather reputable Japanese company.
Allot of the lower end models, any guitar company, are usually made in China, and I know Epiphone's are made in Indonesia.
You don't want an Xiphios? as your first guitar.

See that, a terrible example of shitty build quality. Has nothing to do with the fact its made in china.
METAL!
Quote by Ultraussie
Not nessacarily, Ibanez are a rather reputable Japanese company.
Allot of the lower end models, any guitar company, are usually made in China, and I know Epiphone's are made in Indonesia.
You don't want an Xiphios? as your first guitar.

See that, a terrible example of shitty build quality. Has nothing to do with the fact its made in china.

Why do u refer to it as an example of shitty quality? I didn't find any flaw... Maybe it's because I'm not experienced.
So what is it that u hate about the build quality?
Quote by truiteleague
Are you racist?!

Nope but I hear that alot concerning Guitars made in china
I believe its refering to the white fretboard binding near the neck pickup.
Quote by Blompcube
it's so cool to hate Gibson, even the federal Department of Justice hates them.

( )( )
( . .) This is Bunny. Copy and paste Bunny into your
C('')('') signature to help him gain world domination.
Quote by Steve 'O
Why do u refer to it as an example of shitty quality? I didn't find any flaw... Maybe it's because I'm not experienced.
So what is it that u hate about the build quality?

On the wood on the fretboard you can see spilt glue used to put the fretwire on.
Umm...
Although that usually doesn't get in the way of actual playing, it is a sign of poor craftsmanship.
The pickup's are terribly installed.
Maybye its just the paticular example I saw in this image but..
I wouldnt get an Xibphios? (I can't remember it dammit) as a first guitar.