Hi guys,

After listening to the Crash Test Dummies (you probably know them from Mmm Mmm Mmm Mmm) a lot lately I want to be able to reach the deep and low notes the singer sings. I can reach some low notes pretty easily, but some seem to far out of reach. Is there a way to train my voice or something? I have very little knowledge on singing and vocal techniques...

Any tips or help would be very appreciated

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kP1gaD70grg
There are techniques to sing louder, or higher ( about an octave higher tank your normal voice, but your voice's texture changes radically) but nothing for lower.
I don't think there are any technique for Extending vocal range. I mean there aren't anything magical, most exercises that claim to extend vocal range are only regular exercises, if you do it a lot your vocal range will extend over time, but singing your favorite songs as low as you can sing it have the same effect.
No I guess there is no magical technique. Ah well, I will just practice. It's not like I was planning to do anything with my voice. Would just be cool to be able to sing that awesome. Thanks for the help
Quote by Nemui-Kuma
There are techniques to sing louder, or higher ( about an octave higher tank your normal voice, but your voice's texture changes radically) but nothing for lower.

Well, he could use vocal fry, but like falsetto, it's not as dynamic and your voice "texture" will change.
If you want to sing low, you have to get a giant black diick and put it in your throat to stretch your vocal chords so more and gargle his cum as it makes your voice deeper.
You want some more seeneyj hate? WELL YOU CAN'T HAVE IT

You're all a bunch of f*cking slaves! - Jim Morrison

UG Awards
1st: Biggest Ego
1st: Most Likely To Become Famous
1st: Most Pretentious User
Everyones voice is different, You shouldnt practice by reaching for these notes.