Also play guitar, professionally or at home?

Also how many of you just play music for a living no day job

We all play guitar. This happens to be a guitar forum...
Quote by Tone Deaf
Someone has had too much jager in their slushy. :/
Quote by CL/\SH
First person on UG to be a grammar nazi and use the correct form of "your" in the correct context.

+ 70 virgins to you, my good sir.

Quote by Fassa Albrecht
Girls DO fap...I don't though.
Quote by JagerSlushy

Warmoth Strat w/ Lace Holy Grails
'07 Roadhouse Strat
Washburn WD-21 all Koa Acoustic
Marshall JCM-2000 TSL-122
Bugera V-5
I play guitar at home, i suppose i might be a decent rhythm guitarist. Havent really played publicly.

Im not a pro musician but have been paid for i suppose amateur gigs and am going to college to study music. Ill report back in a few years time.
Yamaha TRB1006
Fender MIA jazz bass
Hora Hybrid double bass
Hartke lh 500
Ev 606L
Epiphone les paul
I don't really play guitar, I own one and used to play quite a lot but I'm not really into it these days. Not that I play bass much more. I've never played a gig, just parties and stuff.
Quote by JagerSlushy

But he asked in the bass forum so let's assume the question is :

How many of you bassists also play guitar and can you play it well?
Quote by smb
I've never played a gig, just parties and stuff.

I consider a party a legit gig, maybe you're not getting paid for it but it ain't about the money, I would play a gig if there was no pay (eg. a party) unless I was touring or something then I probably wouldn't, gotta cover expenses.
"[Bleach] is mostly water, and we are mostly water, therefore we are bleach"

I feel we should go to...

Purple Alert
I play Electric bass, Acoustic Guitar and Electric Guitar.

Not signed but I do write and record music.

Day job working on cars.
Quote by smb
Great thread you've got here

bahahaha