I'm starting to teach guitar and need to recruit some students.
Will this work for sites like Facebook and social networking?
What about leaflets in local stores?

Note: Picture is from Google. I do not own this.

Suggestions will be taken in consideration since I have no experience
in such.
Last edited by blakeg14 at Jun 7, 2011,
I would say so, mainly the leaflets though. But mostly I recommend posting loads of ads online. There are lots of sites for this and a lot of them are free. Advertise in local ones, and local sections of national ones. You could also put an ad in the local paper.
Both. Leaflets are very important.

On facebook, you may not hear about it, but everyone will know that you are teaching, so you might get lucky.
You want some more seeneyj hate? WELL YOU CAN'T HAVE IT

You're all a bunch of f*cking slaves! - Jim Morrison

UG Awards
1st: Biggest Ego
1st: Most Likely To Become Famous
1st: Most Pretentious User
Quote by Sean0913
No. I don't think so.

Thanks for being positive, Sean.

Quote by jkielq91
I would say so, mainly the leaflets though. But mostly I recommend posting loads of ads online. You could also put an ad in the local paper.

I'd agree. Definitely Craigslist and the local newspapers.

Quote by seeneyj
Both. Leaflets are very important.
On facebook, you may not hear about it, but everyone will know that you are teaching, so you might get lucky.

I need to get the pull tab ones to put my phone number on.
Hopefully. If someone knows people wanting to be taught, they'll refer them to me.
Quote by blakeg14

I'd agree. Definitely Craigslist and the local newspapers.

I need to get the pull tab ones to put my phone number on.
Hopefully. If someone knows people wanting to be taught, they'll refer them to me.

Exactly. After working as a sales consultant for my years, about half of your business is from referrals. Sometimes even more
You want some more seeneyj hate? WELL YOU CAN'T HAVE IT

You're all a bunch of f*cking slaves! - Jim Morrison