I've recently become the recipient of a guitar with a most illusive brand. Being a complete beginner, I'd really appreciate whatever information anyone can give me. Her sticker says "Guitarras Anotha Calidad Colon 310 Tel/Fax 01 (423) 525-0588 Paracho, Mich. Mex"

According to Google Maps, Colon 310 is an address in Mexico, but 423 is a Chattanooga, TN area code but the ten digit phone number doesn't pick up anyways. Like I said, I know very nearly nothing about guitars so would be very grateful for any information anyone can give me about this one. I can only guess that it needs nylon strings, and I've heard that some guitars need help with humidity? What?
Quote by recyclability
I've recently become the recipient of a guitar with a most illusive brand. Being a complete beginner, I'd really appreciate whatever information anyone can give me. Her sticker says "Guitarras Anotha Calidad Colon 310 Tel/Fax 01 (423) 525-0588 Paracho, Mich. Mex"

According to Google Maps, Colon 310 is an address in Mexico, but 423 is a Chattanooga, TN area code but the ten digit phone number doesn't pick up anyways. Like I said, I know very nearly nothing about guitars so would be very grateful for any information anyone can give me about this one. I can only guess that it needs nylon strings, and I've heard that some guitars need help with humidity? What?

I came across this on another website.

"Probably a cheap student classical model. A quick search turned this up:

I got a Torre guitar from a friend a few days ago and I found out (from a guitar builder) that my Torre guitar is build in Japan in the 60-70´s. The label inside reads Torre supremo, guitarras de calidad, dallas 4440 london. 4440 is the model number. Dallas is John E Dallas who worked for Arbiter company."

I know this isn't exactly the same, but it was the best comparison I could seem to find? It came with the attached pic.