I recently purchased POD farm and was interested in throwing in some realistic drums into the sequence. I own a http://www.amazon.com/YAMAHA-DD55-General-Digital-System/dp/B00005T3J8">Yamaha DD55 Drum Pad. I own a Tascam us 144 interface as well. For software I own reaper, and have access to cubase. I use ez drummer for my drum sounds. Im new to using MIDI stuff. My drum pad has a midi output. My interface has a midi input.

Does this mean if I get a MIDI cord I can use my drum pad to trigger sounds from EZ drummer using the software/modules I have?
Sorry for a nooby question, but I dont want to waste my money.
/facepalm

Anyone here ever heard of GOOGLE? It'd save 90% of the stupidity here. Yes, thats the purpose of Midi
Derpy Derp Derp Herp Derp
Hey guy. I really appreciate all your cooperation. I like you a lot. I totally didnt apologize in the question because I knew I was asking a dumb question or anything? right?
And I honestly. I thought I knew exactly what a MIDI controller is. But the fact that my drum pad had a MIDI input as well through me off. next time Im unsure of something, and want to ask a question concerning the specific hardware/software I have. Ill waste my money instead. because then Ill have to communicate with human beings like you
lockwolf, you are the epidemy of a douchbag. instead of maybe being helpful and pointing someone in the right direction, you sit here and chastise someone with a legitimate question. you my friend, are a fool.
Quote by evening_crow
As far as i know the only liquor that should not be stored after opened is wine, and even then it's mainly the french one. American wine usually has conservatives in it to stop this.
Quote by htsktim91989
lockwolf, you are the epidemy of a douchbag. instead of maybe being helpful and pointing someone in the right direction, you sit here and chastise someone with a legitimate question. you my friend, are a fool.

You sir, have not been around this board very long...

Also, sigged