So, I just retired from my first job (I'm 42), and as a gift I get to pick one thing. Price limit is around $5k -$7.5k. As an example, when my wife retired 3 years ago she got a horse (saddle and trailer as well).

Of the things I enjoy, I'm debating on:
A new quad-runner
A new guitar
An older motorcycle to restore (I'm a mechanic).

Gonna be a tough choice for sure, but if you had a choice, what would you get.
I contend that we are both atheists. I just believe in one fewer god than you do. When you understand why you dismiss all the other possible gods, you will understand why I dismiss yours.
- Stephen F. Roberts
guitar obviously.
"When losers say it's over with you know that it's a lie
The gods made heavy metal and it's never gonna die"
Custom Guitar. And custom amp too
[img]http://cdn.gs.uproxx.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/05/v.gif[/img]
1959 Flying V Korina for sure!
"It's better to be kind. Being clever or good looking is subjective. Kindness is essential" - Ricky Gervais
I have a '73 Kawasaki triple you can buy for 5000, it is a perfect restore project ,it is defiantly not that expensive, but hey you listed the price :P
"I have good eye-sight, insight, and foresight. How could an
intelligent hare make such a silly mistake?"
Last edited by HowToFly at Jun 9, 2011,
You come to a guitar forum and expect us to pick something that isn't a guitar?
;]
What do you mean by "quad-runner"? Do mean a four wheeler/ATV? If so, do you already have one, and if yes, what kind/size/condition? Do you have somewhere to ride it?

As much as I love guitars, I'd take the four wheeler.

What do/did you do for a living?
lol, you guys are a blast. I did figure to get plenty of guitar answers!

I don't have an ATV right now, but I have owned one before, and I would have plenty of places to ride it.

As far as PRS goes, I have seriously considered the SC 245, I had a chance to play one and it felt very nice!