So in August I'm moving across the state of Florida to Tampa to go to college. It's my first time living in a place other than the house I live in now with my parents, and I'm pretty excited about it, especially since the metal scene in Tampa is supposedly top-notch.

However, I have no idea what it feels like to move or live on my own. I've lived in the same house all my life, and my parents have never left me at the house alone for more than a day, but I do some of the shopping for the household (groceries and stuff). Is there anything I should be aware of before I move so this doesn't hit me like a ton of bricks?

What were your experiences with moving away from your parent's home into your own?
Be able to check yourself on your freedoms. It's really easy to drop important shit for fun shit. Also, try to eat in more, it'll save you money.
Get absolutely baked/drunk/**** a girl KNOWING that your parents won't come home.

That must be a goddamn beautiful feeling.
The playground of the world
Quote by blake1221
Be able to check yourself on your freedoms. It's really easy to drop important shit for fun shit. Also, try to eat in more, it'll save you money.

Blake just gave you the best advice you're going to get in this thread. You should just close it now.
Do you feel warm within your cage?

And have you figured out yet -

Life goes by?
Quote by Hydra150
There's a dick on Earth, too
It's you
Quote by blake1221

This.
Your roommates are not your parents and will not pick up after you. You are messier than you think, so get used to cleaning your house.

Your toilet/bathtub and entire bathroom has to be cleaned, otherwise it gets gross.

Be firm and stern with your landlord, or nothing will ever get done.

Groceries are expensive.

Other than that, have fun Living on your own is a breath of fresh air.
my job rules. ROCKWORLDEAST

Quote by GisleAune
She is new to the internet, it seems, because there's nothing between extreme love and furious hate here, sadly.