Page 1 of 3
Linkage
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-africa-13760895

Quote by BBC
Libyan women and girls who become pregnant through rape risk being murdered by their own families in so-called "honour killings", according to aid workers.

Rape is a sensitive topic worldwide, but in this country it is even more of a taboo.

"In Libya when rape occurs, it seems to be a whole village or town which is seen to be dishonoured," says Arafat Jamal of the UN refugee agency, UNHCR.

More info in the article.

That's right, laid-to-waste. I got there before you did!

I feel sorry for these victims, and I think I speak for most of the pit when I say that.
Rape, then possibly death.
Woffelz

Twitter
Youtube
Tumblr

Ibanez RG2550Z/SRX430
Alesis Core 1
BIAS FX

I'm a student. I've got no time or space for an amp!
Quote by Woffelz
I feel sorry for these victims, and I think I speak for most of the pit when I say that.
Rape, then possibly death.

Click here to hear my BOB DYLAN (Blowing in the Wind) out right now May 2k17
If you raped everyone in the country would it just implode on it self?
They don't sleep anymore on the beach..
Doesn't help that Gaddhafi has been allowing his soldiers to rape civilians since March.
That's great logic. Oh hey, you've been wronged in a way that was not your fault and against your will. You dishonor us, and will be put to death.
Seems like a fine way to combat increasing world population, though it would be more effective if the whole village killed themselves

On the topic:

I find it rather disturbing, though many things are, and there's nothing I can do about it.
They can't just punch the girls in the stomach and pretend the rape never happened?
All the way from Palm Springs, just out of detox.
Show him a warm welcome, let's hear some applause
Honour killings are bullshit of the highest order. Cultural relativism be damned, it's barbaric.
"The mother, the father and the son were all raped by Col Gaddafi's forces. "

What the fuck