Page 1 of 2
Hey =D
I've created this thread to tell you my story about how I started playing guitar, and I would like to read yours too.

My story

About three years ago I wanted to start playing guitar, and I asked my grandma if she could buy me one. She said she had no money, but she had my uncle's guitar in the basement and she could give it to me. She went pick it up, and she came to me with a 40 years old classical guitar with only 3 strings on it.
The first thing I thought was: "I don't need all the strings to make a song, i can only use 3" . Some days later I realized that that guitar sounded bad (was not in tune ) And quited playing guitar. Few moths later, in christmas iv recived a new classical guitar and a tuner too , and thats how I started, I still remember when nylon strings use to hurt my fingers . Now I play in a fender acoustic with 0.12 steel strings, a epiphone les paul gothic studio .

Now tell me your story
whats so funny ?
Quote by Thrill-house
You like Lamb of God, so you're awesome.

Quote by Dopemgs

P.S: You like Lamb of God, so you're awesome

Quote by PsiGuy60
PS. To Conor:
You like Lamb of God, so you're awesome.
[/desperateattempttogetsigged]
oh cmon, your gonna say that you started with a gibson les paul, and you just went to music class ?? no funny storyes ?? oh
I started 6 years and then I got good and then lately I've been not practicing so I suck But really I do suck but yea. My first guitar was an acoustic Then I got an electric You're gay TS Soon I had enough money for an RG321MH And then I bought a Peavey Vyper

Good stuff
Well, one time I was on this website called ultimate- guitar. I decided that I was going to make a post, but I had nothing to write about. So, I used lots of emoticons and played guitar and shit. The end.
Super
Old
Cats
Are
Surprising

Many profile views... few friends...
My sister got one. She needed to pay back my dad and I happened to have that much, so I bought it.

That's it.
Quote by Fat Lard