Sup guys

I preatty much have my ideal tone dialed in but i have a lot of hiss especially on the low end (i play in Ab)

Im not an expert when it come to Using EQ expect iv cut the low end at 120 and boosted the high mids

Is there any way i can cut a section of the eq curve to help me out?

any help would be great

cheers!
Maybe I'm wrong, but I suppose you could try a noise gate to treat some of the hiss.

Also, try turning down the gain on your amp.
I can only listen to so many breakdowns and "spoken word" vocals before I wanna puke.

I find Jennette McCurdy attractive, but Elizabeth Gillies and Debby Ryan much more so.

That's enough, Djent people. We get it.
i have a gate, and amp gain is at 55% i am running a tube screamer but the hiss is still there even when i turn it off
Are you talking specifically about recording or your setup in general?
If it's your setup, get a 31 band EQ. They are extremely good for reducing noise. I got mine for 35 dollars but it's beat up badly. I had to clean the faders and pots. It's the inside that matters.

If you are talking about recording, I have a good 31 band EQ VST that I could link you to. I'll have to get back to you on the link though. I'm not going to open Cubase when I'm doing a major defragmentation on my main drive.

Noise gates work wonders as well. I have an MXR Smart Gate. It's built like a tank... Actually, let me rephrase that; it is a tank.
I'm planning on getting a G String rack noise reducer or the Rocktron Hush rackmount noise reducer.
..I was watching my death.
Quote by mr7string
i have a gate, and amp gain is at 55% i am running a tube screamer but the hiss is still there even when i turn it off

Well that sounds like a power issue with the Tubescreamer. Just run directly to your amp and see if that gets rid of the noise. If it does, its most likely the power supply you use with the Tubescreamer.