Page 1 of 2
I figure that should buy me something really nice. I can't decide what to get. I already have a Strat, which has been my one and only electric fro the past 15 years. (I've always been a huge Gilmour fan.). Now, I am starting to learn some improv. Jazz, and I think I am ready to add another guitar to my meager collection of 1 electric and 1 acoustic. I am leaning toward a 59 reisssue LP, but am open to suggestions. I really like the Breedlove Mark 1, but am worried about resale value. I love the looks of the PRSs but don't know if they put out the sound I am looking for. Any help is appreciated.
With that kind of money you could really be looking into a custom made build that would be tailored to everything you could want/need. I'm not too good with custom brands/builders but if you ask around on here you should get plenty of help
Say no to drugs, but drink is good...
Well, if I had that kind of money I would go for a 56' Goldtop LP, but that's just because I already have a strat...

I also love Pink Floyd, and Gilmour plays a 56' Goldtop LP too!

I've always preferred the punchy-ness of a Single Coil vs. the Fatness of a Humbucker.

http://www.zzounds.com/item--GIBLPR6VO

Throw a Bigsby on it and we're in business!

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa231/volusia1/Pink Floyd/gilmour-1.jpg?t=1272293623
Gear:
Fender FSR Standard Stratocaster SSS (MIM Gilmour Black Strat) -
Agile AL-2000 CSB -
Fender Super Champ XD -
Homemade Talkbox -
THE BORG COLLECTIVE
Last edited by Joe-Floyd-lover at Jun 16, 2011,
PRS without a doubt IMO.
Quote by Blompcube
it's so cool to hate Gibson, even the federal Department of Justice hates them.

( )( )
( . .) This is Bunny. Copy and paste Bunny into your
C('')('') signature to help him gain world domination.