In August, I'm taking a month off work and taking a long road trip around the US. I'm starting in Ontario and heading East to South Dakota to see the Badlands, then south through Colorado and Utah to see the Grand Canyon in Arizona. I'll probably end up heading straight back to Canada from there. This isn't my first road trip (I went to the Maritimes and to Calgary with some buddies) but this will be my first time going solo.

Any road trip tips or suggestions of places I should visit that's roughly around that route? I took a lot of time off so I could have some flexibility so I don't mind going a bit out of the way to see something nice. I hear Colorado and Utah are beautiful this time of year. Also, I'm not too experienced with driving in the US so any tips there would be helpful.

inb4 you gonna get raped
I like St. Anger. Ridicule me, daddy
Quote by The_Blode
^ I'm sorry your highness I forgot that I'm subhuman. . .

Quote by ErikLensherr
Normani
Normani
Normies
REEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
if you have time between colorado and the grand canyon, check out canyonlands/zion national parks in utah. i wasn't able to check them out when i drove through utah last summer, but i really wanted to. that whole area looked really awesome at night.
Go Veg.
From Colorado to Arizona: Go the route that takes you to Los Alamos, NM. It's just a little po-dunk town... but there are some neat museums that deal with the laboratory (where they created the first Nuclear Bomb). There are some absolutely staggering views. If you go to Los Alamos, take the time to drive the 10 minutes down to White Rock Overlook... you can just stand for hours and look, can see 60 miles to the south.

It's pretty close to Santa Fe as well... so you could hit Santa Fe which has a cool downtown area that is usually bopping with live musicians and has a lively art culture.
Quote by im not mental