Hey, I'm a beginner guitarist and I am looking for an electric guitar for anything up to about the $300 price range. I really do not know much about guitars, but I have done some research and found a few supposedly good guitars.
I've narrowed it down to the Les Paul Special II, Musicman Sterling Silo 20, and Ibanez RG120.
Which of these should I get, and why? Also, if these aren't the best I can get for the price range, then what other guitars are recommended?

Note: I'm aware that the Sterling is definitely above $300, but there's a sale on it at my local store bringing it to around this price, which is why I have it listed here.

Thanks for any help in advance.
I'd say a Jackson Dinky:
http://www.musiciansfriend.com/guitars/jackson-js32rt-dinky-electric-guitar

or an Ibanez rg2ex1:
http://www.musiciansfriend.com/guitars/ibanez-rg2ex1-electric-guitar

Both are solid guitars for beginners or intermediate players.
Jackson DK-2 [2004 MIJ] (EMG 81/SA)
Jackson RR-3 [2007 MIJ] (EMG 81/60)
Ibanez RG370DX [2009] (EMG 81/60)
Epiphone Les Paul Custom [2004] (EMG 81/85)
Ltd/Esp M-17 7-String [2013] (EMG 81-7 set)
Bugera 333XL 120watt Tube Head, Crate BV412 Cab
what genre's are you going to be playing? and do you already have an amp?

i would go for the musicman out of those, but i wouldn't actually buy any of those for myself. i'm not a fan of ibanez or epiphone necks, and i'm overall just not a MM guy. but if you let us know your style, we'll be glad to help
Quote by User_Name336
what genre's are you going to be playing? and do you already have an amp?

i would go for the musicman out of those, but i wouldn't actually buy any of those for myself. i'm not a fan of ibanez or epiphone necks, and i'm overall just not a MM guy. but if you let us know your style, we'll be glad to help