Yo, sup. This is my first song made in GP that I'm actually somewhat proud of. I have no knowledge of how to play to guitar or read musical notes(I'm a drummer so I only know how to read the rhythm aspect of it. All melodies were made by playing around with numbers that matched the key. Inspired by Rise's better bands: Decoder, Of Machines, and Oceana. Comments would be excellent.

I have it in gpx, gp5, and souncloud. If you can't read gpx, then please listen to it in soundcloud, then check out the tab in gp5. There's a loss in quality going from the original sound to the gp5 one.

Soundcloud is: http://soundcloud.com/boxfever101/pioneer-2/s-RIMwQ
Attachments:
Pioneer.gpx
Pioneer.gp5
Last edited by Tygra at Jun 18, 2011,
tried to open in GP5, didn't work
Washburn WI66 Pro E Celtic Cross (1 of 48!)
Washburn WI66 Pro Honeyburst
Takamine EG334SC Acoustic-Electric
Peavey XXX 120W All Tube Half Stack
Line6 MM4/FM4/DL4
Boss NS2
Vox Snakecharmer Compressor
Digitech XP100 Whammy Wah
Sorry, I realized that I saved it as gpx. I tried converting to GP5 but it sounded so bad I just made it into a WAV. Please listen to it, the new link is in OP.
Listening on soundcloud. Sounds like some of Underoath's forays into ambient, post-rock sort of territory. Definitely a unique sound you've got going here, though. I said this about someone else's post-rock piece, but I'll repeat myself here; usually post-rock bores the piss out of me, but this is good. A real recording would be sick.

At the 2:13 mark, though, it sounds more like my computer is glitching out than music. Once that sound starts grooving though and implementing some staccato, it's pretty cool. I like this. Really cool piece here. Pioneer was yes!

Also, I'm surprised you have no knowledge of music. This sounds fairly technical harmonically, but since I'm listening on the soundcloud and I can't see the tab for myself, I can't say much about it.

Good job. C4C? https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1452586