I'm very new to drumming and I'm beginning to practice blasts alternating between snare / hihat and kick drum at 16th notes and I'm getting tired of blasting away to a metronome click. So I'm wondering if any of you have any suggestions for songs with blast beats that aren't ridiculously fast, preferably nothing over 120 bpm at this point.
I'm going to continue looking for some good ones and of course any suggestions are much appreciated!
im not very into blast beat kind of music, but i doubt there are many songs with blast beats at 120 bpm.
Quote by Ih5g
im not very into blast beat kind of music, but i doubt there are many songs with blast beats at 120 bpm.

there are
if you just slow them down to 50% then youll be playing it
practice it real slow and work up from there
itll help you in the longrun
better plan. play less blast beats because they are boring. i encourage you to expand to better more useful techniques as people will value you as a drummer more
Gear:
1982 Washburn T-bird
2007 BC Rich Warbeast
Like dbeat
Then there's this band called Slice The Cake...

Bunch of faggots putting random riffs together and calling it "progressive" deathcore.
Stupid name.
Probably picked "for teh lulz"

Mod in UG's Official Gain Whores
Quote by 6stringsin
better plan. play less blast beats because they are boring. i encourage you to expand to better more useful techniques as people will value you as a drummer more

I love opinions, don't you?

Thanks for the suggestions but Lotus Eater is still wayyy too fast for me anyway lol. Think I'm gonna jam along to Altar of Sacrifice by Slayer until I can play it clean in my sleep. I guess this thread can die now..
Quote by TV-Casualty