Hey, this is my first time here so go easy on me
I did this in 5 mins so I'm sorry if it's really badly structured, I've never tried writing seriously before.
These aren't really lyrics or poetry, but I'm gonna be adding them to a song (kind of like a monologue) I'm not sure what it is, so you be the judge
Here it is:

"Those sleepless nights, staying up with the company of your imagination. Pacing and writing, erasing and tearing up.
Well now the dawn is here, and again we stand completely unprepared. Wandering aimlessly, through the course of every hour.
We used to hate...it was complete misanthropy. Getting lost in streets, foggy nights then painful and unwanted mornings.
We used to wonder what life would have been like with all dreams turned into reality, till one day you sat up and told me to head to the snowy top.
Then there came the hard work, pain and insomnia, but we couldn't get less of a shit. Pain and loneliness were merely obstacles keeping us away from the finish line.
Well now we sit here, counting the obstacles ahead.
Waiting...wishing."
Good! But it could do with much more rhyming so it will seem to flow better... I love the imagery though, keep it up! xD
C4C... deal?

I am friendly, so to anyone who is reading this... don't be afraid to comment and befriend me

P.S. You can be as harsh as you want when critisising... I enjoy the truth!!
Quote by Rowrena Chan
Good! But it could do with much more rhyming so it will seem to flow better... I love the imagery though, keep it up! xD

Thanks!
I was actually doing my best not to make it rhyme lol, I wanted it to seem a little disoriented (as I am now from staying up all night )

And thanks again, really means a lot that someone likes it
Quote by ali.guitarkid7
Thanks!
I was actually doing my best not to make it rhyme lol, I wanted it to seem a little disoriented (as I am now from staying up all night )

And thanks again, really means a lot that someone likes it