I was offered those 2 guitars for a same price.(950 euros).
I know they are both great guitars, but which would be better for me ?
Im a rock/metal lead guitarist.

Pics :

Jackson : http://gallery.me.com/ilevsamarin#100066

ESP : http://web.zone.ee/upload99/ESP/

I have heard nothing about Custom Horizons, but I know that the Horizon is a super guitar. Maybe u could give me some information about it ?
The Horizon i was offered had EMG's put on it and If I'll buy the ESP, I'll probably change the pickups.
I found a video about exact same guitar : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rufTEhxu1nM

I can try both of those guitars btw, but I'd like to know whichone is more worth the money !

Thank you !
Depends do you want actives and a TOM/tail or passives and a floyd?

Both guitars will likely play well and both are really nice (to look at etc) go play both and see what you think of em?
They'll both be fantastic guitars. I'd guess that the ESP is worth more, but I prefer the Soloist.
Quote by Seanthesheep
im pretty sure the horizon custom is worht more if itsthe legit custom shop model

No. Old ESP's were ALL made in the Custom Shop, and ALL have the stamp "CUSTOM SERIES" on the back. That doesn't mean they are super expensive guitars. I have a "CUSTOM" ESP from '89, which costed back then new around 1200€, which is a little less than standard series now.

HOWEVER: Old ESP's are the shizzle. They blow the new ones out of the water, trust me. 950$ remains pretty steep though. I'd offer him 850, which is a good price.

The soloist is a very nice guitar too. Probably one of the highest end MIJ Jacksons, and tbh also is worth around 850$ second hand. Try to negociate.