Hello, everyone!
I've been playing acoustic guitar for almost three years now and I'm looking into buying an electric guitar, the thing is, I don't have a single clue about guitar types, what it's supposed to sound like, what guitars are best suited for a genre, etc. so I decided to ask you guys for help on this matter.

I usually play grunge and hard rock songs and I'm looking to find a guitar that has a sweet spot between those two genres. Since I live in Portugal, the choice here is very limited, so the more popular the guitar brand/model is, the easier it is to find around here.

Can anyone help me out?

Thanks in advance!

P.S. Sorry if this is the wrong place to post this kind of stuff, since I didn't find any other place suited for this topic
Ibanez, Shecter, Jackson, ESP, all come to mind. It really depends on what features your looking for. Like, thin neck, crunch, neck shape, body shape, tone/wood, you know that kind of stuff.

My personal favorites are Jackson and Ibanez.
"Could everyone please stop sounding like everyone else that's trying to sound like meshuggah?"

-Emil Werstler

Quote by damian_91
Kurt Cobain, the best guitarist to ever live.

What is your price range?
Fender American Special Telecaster w/ Bigsby
Fender MIM Jaguar
Digitech Whammy-->Korg Pitchblack Poly-->Dunlop Cry Baby-->Danelectro Pastrami Overdrive-->EHX Big Muff Pi-->Joyo Digital Delay
Fender Hot Rod Deluxe III Red October Edition
I'm not super in touch with Euro conversion, but I think that the Fender Blacktop series may good for you (maybe just because I love Fenders). You say that you want to play grunge, and Kurt Cobain, the downright god of grunge, played Fenders! The humbuckers on them will support the higher distortion for hard rock.
Fender American Special Telecaster w/ Bigsby
Fender MIM Jaguar
Digitech Whammy-->Korg Pitchblack Poly-->Dunlop Cry Baby-->Danelectro Pastrami Overdrive-->EHX Big Muff Pi-->Joyo Digital Delay
Fender Hot Rod Deluxe III Red October Edition