For a while now, I've been wanting a new bass to record and play with, and maybe eventually join a band as a bass player (I've been a guitarist for 6 years). I only had a pawn shop bass I bought for 100 bucks 5 or 6 years ago, and it's now covered in rust and there isn't a living screw on it---though it was like that when I bought it.

So I found this one =) It's a Fender Jazz Bass (MIM) that I paid 350$ for. Around here, it's a very great deal, they retail for 6-700 bucks at stores =D

Now, for a proper review:

It's in an insanely good condition for a 2002-2003 bass. there's a tiny ding on the D string tuning peg and a slight scratch on the 18th fret. That's it.
The bass feels great and sounds very good, better than I actually expected. However, the neck feels kind of sticky, which is something that I find recurring on gloss-finished necks.
The covers were installed by the previous owner. In my opinion, they look BADASS. However, the one on the neck pickup makes playing kind of awkward

Unplugged, the bass is effing loud. I mean, it's louder than any of my electric guitars, including my hollowbody Gretsch. And that's something.

I'd like to clean the neck (not the fretboard), is there anything I can use to do so? Something anyone would already have in my house if possible, since I just spent pretty much all my budget hahaha

(Oh, and these are the pictures taken by the seller, I don't actually have a camera)
I've never actually seen one of these before, and I don't typically like fenders but its actually really nice. You got a damn good deal too.

Enjoy it! I may have to consider checking one of these out
[Insert something clever here]
Thats a sexy bass
Epiphone Dot Cherry red
Fender Standard Stratocaster black 1980s model
Epiphone EJ-200CE Natural
Telecaster Fender custom
Roland Micro Cube
Fender Hot Rod DeVille
orange tiny terror
So I just played on it for like 30 minutes...