I work in retail and they play a lot of classic rock songs, which i like. I don't want to listen to it when I work, which is kind of weird but understandable I guess? I'd rather listen to music that I don't listen to and just be able to drone out the music, instead of having to listen to songs i like while working.

I equate work with being extremely uncool, maybe that's why I'm feeling this way. To hear music I like 7 + hours everyday while working at a boring job is too much for me. I feel like it's actually ruining the songs that I like. Thinking of quitting once i get another job lined up because of this reason alone, even the job is not bad. Music means too much for me.
Last edited by musicandthewave at Jun 22, 2011,
I'd much rather work with a song I like rather than suffer through something that sucks. Listening to good music usually helps me get things done faster
^I agree with you. I couldn't work at all either.

I think you should just learn to live with it, cause having a job is a good thing. Gives you money to buy a new amp or a new guitar or both.
But if it just bothers you no matter how you try to live with it, you can ask your fellow workers if they could listen to something else once a while or save your sanity and tell them to just shut down the radio once a while.
Gear pics

Quote by Cathbard
Bugera cloning Blackstar is a scandal cloaked in a tragedy making love to a nightmare.

Last edited by Sakke at Jun 22, 2011,
Quote by musicandthewave
**** you

You're the one who is thinking about quitting his job just because of the music they play there...
Quote by ChadLikesGuitar
You're the one who is thinking about quitting his job just because of the music they play there...

have you ever had a job?
I think the only time I would hate listening to music while I was working would be if they played the same song or album over and over all day. I feel bad for employees at a music store and they're promoting a new release by playing it over and over all day.