What's up everyone? I am the new guy. I have been playing for many many years. I am not saying I am great but I think I am fairly descent. Well... I can create complex structure for songs, but I can't for the life of me, create leads. I can play them somewhat, but I have a hard time finding the notes to go with the chords I am playing. I play a lot of metal and classical. I do not know how to read music and I do not know terminology. I know that power chords are not chords but I use them often. I just don't know where to come in on a lead if I am playing, lets say an open E gallop. Its really hard to put this in words. I know what I want to say but I am not sure that I am getting it out in words.

If someone understands what I am trying to say. Could you please help me with some direction. I would greatly appreciate it. I know if I knew how to create leads I could get passed this wall I am stuck at and really make some really great music. Thank you very much.
what you really need is a new amp.

but seriously, if you want any real help, go to the appropriate forum to ask the question. the pit is the off-topic forum on UG, and guitar related topics aren't allowed. plus you'll get trolled...

probably Guitar Techniques would be the best place to go.
There's no such thing; there never was. Where I am going you cannot follow me now.