Page 1 of 2
I can't sing worth a lick. I'm an average singer when compared to the general population, but sing like shit compared to good singers. This does not mean I am not a good musician right? I sometimes have hard time singing in time, but this does not occur to me when playing guitar.
Unless you're a vocalist then no, it doesn't matter.
dirtbag ballet by the bins down the alley
as i walk through the chalet of the shadow of death
everything that you've come to expect

Why would your voice matter when you're a guitarist? Master that piece of wood, bro.
Quote by apple_apple
oh my god! guitarViking is a genius... respect !!!

I'm GuitarViking! Don't you forget it!
Quote by Ichikurosaki
You can't sing? Shit, man, you're a terrible guitarist.

This, you are no longer welcome to UG, TS.
Quote by Pleasure2kill
The truth is, Muslims never apologized for their faith having something to do with the attacks on 9/11.
Quote by hawk_kst
I suck at Maths )=

Does this mean I won't be able to do a Law degree!?!?!?

yes.
i can't even think how anyone could think that

even not very good singers can be good if they use clever phrasings and stuff, like jimi hendrix, he kinda spoke and sang
Last edited by teh_goon at Jun 24, 2011,
It's VERY easy to get away with being a bad singer these days. But no, not being able to sing has nothing to do with being a good/bad musician or guitarist.

Small writing in the middle of big sig.

there are about a gazillion famous guitar players that are great guitarists but terrible singers. like, have you ever heard Yngwie sing? it's quite humorous. or this. Buckethead is a great guitarist, but based on that, he's not winning any Grammys for best male vocals anytime soon. and there are lots more.
There's no such thing; there never was. Where I am going you cannot follow me now.
Quote by theogonia777
there are about a gazillion famous guitar players that are great guitarists but terrible singers. like, have you ever heard Yngwie sing?