Hey guys,

I'm looking forward to buy some new pickups. I'm a rhythm guitarist and I play modern rock and metal, mostly power metal. No black/death/brutal/core etc. I need a warm, thick and full distortion. I prefer passive pickups, something like Seymour Duncan, DiMarzio, Gibson, etc. Any advice?

Thanks.
What guitar/amp do you have? Price Range? Location? (Prices differ)
Member #10 Of The Black Tooth Grin: Dimebag Memorial Club. PM Narmi To Join
Look into Bare Knuckle Pickups.. bit of a hole in the pocket.. but Very versatile and awesome pickups.
Indie Custom Guitar w/BKP Nailbombs
Blackstar Series One 100 Head + Cab
MXR Phase 90
MXR carbon copy
TC Electronics Polytune
Dunlop Crybaby Wah
You could play Metal on any type of pick up...
Although for best results use Humbuckers.
And for a particular sound, do some researching online. Look up your favourite artists gear (Some use different guitars in studio to achieve different tones).

I personally like Seymour Duncans myself. Although I do own EMG and they are great for metal but seymours sound a bit sexier to me.
On playing the Paul Gilbert signature at the guitar store extensively, my missus sighed:
"Put it down now, It's like you love that guitar more than me!"
In Which I replied.
"Well it has got two F-Holes!"
Quote by GNR4EVER
What guitar/amp do you have? Price Range? Location? (Prices differ)
I currently have an Hagstrom Swede. Extremely good guitar, but the pickups sounds a bit vintage to me, they are not the best for high gain stuffs.

My amp is a Peavey Bandit 112, but I will upgrade it soon to something better.

My budget is 200-300€ and I live in Europe. I will probably order from Thomann.
You say you prefer passive pickups but I will recommend EMG active humbuckers (81)-bridge and (60)-neck.

This combination is very popular for your style of music. The emg 81 humbucker gives you very nice lead tones and the emg 60 humbucker is usually considered as a "rhythm" pickup. It also has very nice clean tones!