Page 1 of 2
Okay I have been playing guitar for 5 years. I absolutely love it and never want to stop.

the thing is, I have to move into a apartment soon. which means I cannot play loud anymore, which means no tube amps. I DO NOT want to go back to solid state, it will take all the enjoyment I have playing away from me.

If I can't play a tube amp I will have no enjoyment playing anymore. What the hell do I do?
Buy a cheapish interface and Peavey Re-Valver. Its got good quality amp sims, and it shouldn't set you back too much.
The Digidesign Eleven Rack would be great too, you can get them new for about $700 if you look, and they're one of the best hardware modellers you can get, after the AxeFX. That price includes a bunch of Digidesign software too, including ProTools, for recording. The 11R works as an interface as well, if you want to mic up a real amp later on for recording.
Last edited by littlephil at Jun 26, 2011,
My 5 watt tube is still loud as f*ck so I wouldn't recommend that if you have to be quiet.
I just bought a Line 6 UX2 and so far it does what it should do and I am pretty happy with it. It requires a bit of tweaking but after that you can get decent tones out of it.
And as others said you might want to look at the Eleven rack if you have an higher budget.
Gear:
----------------------
Jack and Danny Brothers Ls-5
Ibanez Gsa 60
----------------------
Zoom g9.2tt (for sale (NL))
----------------------
Blackheart Little Giant
Quote by littlephil
Buy a cheapish interface and Peavey Re-Valver. Its got good quality amp sims, and it shouldn't set you back too much.

Boo-ya. +1... one of the cheaper suggestions.

Quote by littlephil