I've been playing the acoustic guitar for a few months and also saving up for an electric guitar and an amp. Well I've decided to get the Epiphone G-400 but I don't know which amp I should get. I'm looking to play mostly pop-punk/pop-rock/alternative (Yellowcard, Paramore, All Time Low, The Swellers, etc.). What's a good amp that's not too pricy but doesn't sound too awful?
I don't really have a budget as of right now, as long as it's under 350 dollars (since that's the cost of the guitar) and lasts me 2+ years I'm good.
It's just for playing in my bedroom

Oh and I'm looking at an "All Access Amp Pack" that I can buy from Epiphone for about 150 dollars and it comes with a Epiphone Studio 15R...is that any good?
Thanks
Last edited by jkim4007 at Jun 26, 2011,
I'd go for more than that Epi. They really don't sound good, I hate listening to the bands that use them.

As for the amp, are you planning on playing shows or bedroom hero?
I think with the Line 6 Spider IV you can't go terribly wrong and you save money for effects
Quote by hedron75
I think with the Line 6 Spider IV you can't go terribly wrong and you save money for effects

Yes you can.

Examples of amps far better than the Line 6 Spider:
- Fender Mustang;
- Peavey Vypyr;
- Roland Cube;
- Vox ValveTronix (not great for metal).
Squier "VMC" Stratocaster
PRS SE Singlecut
tc electronic polytune
CMAT MODS Signa Drive
Blakemore Effects Deus Ex Machina
DIY gaussmarkov Dr. Boogey
EHX Small Clone
Mooer ShimVerb
DIY Beavis Devolt
T-REX Fuel Tank Chameleon
Ampeg GVT52-112
The rule with both guitars and amps (and basically everything else guitar-related) is that if it comes in a fancy-titled branded set along with some other stuff, it's probably shit.

Sorry, that's just the way life works. It does however mean that you should stay well away from that box.

Also, you're gonna have to give us some more information. There's a lot of amps out there for less than $350.