Hi!

This is in the PDF file, (The main concern is the 2nd bar, but I included the first one incase there is something there that I missed)

when I try to put the same values into GP I am getting different notes and it's not lining up (I am using 3 voicings, the first voicing is in the 2 circles, the second below and the third is in the middle)

Better view, without my scribbling:

Have a look at the notes and you will see they are different as well.

I'm a total noob at this so it could (most probably ) be something i have done wrong.

Thanks!
“God gave men both a penis and a brain, but unfortunately not enough blood supply to run both at the same time.”
(My hero) - Robin Williams
Last edited by MusicGu7 at Jun 26, 2011,

the eighth notes in the second measure are notated as staccato in the PDF. you dotted them.

dotted eighth note =/= staccato eighth note.

EDIT: and the notes are different because GP, simply put, is crap at actual music notation. it doesn't take anything into account. not function, not melody, rarely key, etc.
Anfangen ist leicht, Beharren eine Kunst.
Last edited by AeolianWolf at Jun 26, 2011,
Hey!
Thanks for replying.

Ok... staccato... will look at up in the GP buttons.

Hmmm, I thought GP was the best one out there for this stuff... which do you use?

GP I think is pretty good for a noob like me to learn new stuff anyway, but if I am missing out on something feel free to correct me!

Cheers!
“God gave men both a penis and a brain, but unfortunately not enough blood supply to run both at the same time.”
well, i use sibelius -- but keep in mind that i compose for orchestra moreso than i do for guitar. you could use guitar for sibelius, too, and it'd be fine -- but i think GP is a little easier to learn to use (even though it doesn't take much into account for the written music). not to mention it's cheaper. and not to mention it's in the name. that's why it's guitar pro.

in case you're not sure of the actual difference: