I need gear suggestions. Pick ups, Amps, pedals. For a complete gear overhaul.There's a story involved here so if you don't want to read it skip on down to the info.

Short version: I've been playing guitar for 3 years, took a long break for about 8 months, due to lack of time and money troubles. Now I'm coming back. During my break I played very little guitar but listened to a cubic ton of music and seriously branched out from my strictly classic metal tastes I had when I started. Now my gear is made solely for metal and i'd give it a 7.5 out of 10 on the job it does there. I'd like to play a much wider spectrum of music, something I just don't see happening as well as I'd like on this rig.

Genre's I'd like to play:
Classic Metal (NWOBHM, and Early Thrash) Example: "Hell Patrol" by Judas Priest
Classic Rock (Think George Thorogood, not George Harrison) "Move it on over" by George Thorogood, "C.O.D." by AC/DC
Electric Blues and Blues Rock. "Tush" by ZZ Top, "Sweet Home Chicago" by literally everyone.
Old Country (Strictly Old!) "Mama Tried" by Merle Haggard, "Cry, Cry, Cry" by Johnny Cash

Guitar: Jackson RR3 with dark, Korean made metal pups (Invader clones), Alder body.
Amp: B52 AT 112 (Average $360 tube amp) in need of retubing.
I'd also like to look into pedals.
I have a pretty nice paying landscaping job now that should net me a pretty sweet weekly salary so my budget should be in the middle areas.

Sorry about the wall of text but I couldn't find a shorter way to do it. Any help is greatly appreciated.
Better, Faster, Stronger

Kansas City Chiefs

Kansas State Wildcats
Quote by airbrendie
Hey guys in the last 3 weeks I ****ed all the girls in this picture, what do you think?

Last edited by VanTheKraut at Jun 26, 2011,
For an amp, check out a Peavey Classic, or maybe a Marshall DSL.