I started learning guitar a while ago, I'd consider myself an intermediate player, but I am unsure of what to learn next. I know scales, modes, and lots of chords, and I can improvise decently. I cannot play fast at all, but I am working on building speed on both my left and right hand. I would just like some opinions on where I should go from here.

Thanks!
Depends on your interests. You could expand your repertoire, and learn some songs or try writing some songs. Two hand tapping, or sweep picking if you're into shred. Finger picking or hybrid picking. You could try learning a new style of music that you haven't explored, country, blues, jazz, etc. You could learn to sight read. If you have one, you could practice your lead lines with a wah pedal, and get used to moving your foot independently. You don't mention if you ever jam with anyone, but playing with other musicians can really help you improve. That's all I got off the top of my head.
Quote by Legion6789
Depends on your interests. You could expand your repertoire, and learn some songs or try writing some songs. Two hand tapping, or sweep picking if you're into shred. Finger picking or hybrid picking. You could try learning a new style of music that you haven't explored, country, blues, jazz, etc. You could learn to sight read. If you have one, you could practice your lead lines with a wah pedal, and get used to moving your foot independently. You don't mention if you ever jam with anyone, but playing with other musicians can really help you improve. That's all I got off the top of my head.

Thanks. I forgot about tapping/sweeping. I want to learn some other styles too, but I'm teaching myself and I don't know where to find info on techniques used in different styles, do you? And I can't jam with anyone, I live in a small town and I'm mainly a drummer so all my friends are guitarists, and most of them are metalcore guitarists. But thanks for the feedback!
Learn how to play guitar?

j/k