*I'm not good at writing tab. The timing isn't really on my tab; I've tabbed like 3 of my songs; never a solo (never wrote one)

Anyway, this first started off as a riff at the much lower frets; but I was never really happy with it, and so for laughs, turned it into a solo. This is only half, but when I played it it seemed to jazzy or bluesy. Should I rearrange the notes or just play at higher/lower frets? Its meant to be an indie rock/alternative solo.

I'm a beginner, and this most likely isn't on a scale, and my first lesson is tomorrow. I've written Power Chord tabs, but thats it. So it may suck, but give it a play.

E|--------------------|--------------------|--------------------|--------------------|
B|--------------------|--------------------|--------------------|--------------------|
G|--------13b-12-10---|-12----10-----------|----12b-10----10----|-12b-12-------------|
D|-----12-------------|----10----10-12b----|-10--------12-------|--------14----------|
A|-12-----------------|-----------------12-|--------------------|-----------13-10-12-|
E|--------------------|--------------------|--------------------|--------------------|

Thank you for the feedback. Any opinions would help a lot.
Last edited by dkeenan at Jun 27, 2011,
That's an excellent solo! I just played it with max distortion and all my neighbours have come running saying how cool it was...

The only thing I would like to suggest (don't feel obliged) is maybe change the tuning to DEGDBC and also try a capo on the 2nd fret?
Quote by George Harrison
I can`t put more than 4 notes together in a run
Quote by davey1272250
That's an excellent solo! I just played it with max distortion and all my neighbours have come running saying how cool it was...

The only thing I would like to suggest (don't feel obliged) is maybe change the tuning to DEGDBC and also try a capo on the 2nd fret?

Thats pretty stunning... lol.