So I am pretty new to the world of recording and could definitely use some advice on what kind of mic to buy. I would mainly use it for vocals, but occasional would want to be able to use it for small drums or snares or even just for random sounds I create. I would like to spend as little money as possible....
Quit being poor and buy a Sure SM58. Industry standard. (And if you actually want to do music you will soon realize that $100 is cheap.)
Quote by Trowzaa
what specs is your pc? like how much ram?

Quote by Hydra150
[IMG]http://images.fineartamerica.com/images-medium-large-5/three-rams-steve-mckinzie.jpg[/IMG]

Quote by eGraham
3 ram, nice

Quote by Danjo's Guitar
Quit being poor and buy a Sure SM58. Industry standard. (And if you actually want to do music you will soon realize that $100 is cheap.)

This, pretty much.
Quote by Tone Deaf
Someone has had too much jager in their slushy. :/
Quote by CL/\SH
First person on UG to be a grammar nazi and use the correct form of "your" in the correct context.

+ 70 virgins to you, my good sir.

Quote by Fassa Albrecht
Girls DO fap...I don't though.
I think a good bang for the buck when it comes to mics is the MXL V63M, I've been using it for a while and I love it, and its only $100.

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/pro-audio/mxl-v63m-condenser-studio-microphone
www.youtube.com/user/AlexRGuitar
Gear:
-Egnater Renegade
-LTD EC-401VF
-LTD EC-256
Pedals:
-Crybaby 535Q, & Volume
-TC electronic NovaSystem
-Behringer VM1, VP1
-Line6 M5
-Joyo UD
-Boss NS-2, CH-1
-BBEBoostaGrande
-Moded FabEcho
In this case, I would recommend either an SM57 or a Sennheiser e835.

As mics go, both are in the same price ballpark, and both are relatively inexpensive, but you will need to count on spending about $100 for a used one.

CT
Could I get some more talent in the monitors, please?

I know it sounds crazy, but try to learn to inhale your voice. www.thebelcantotechnique.com