Hey UG folks. So some of you probably know my last threads about a guitar I picked up.
Well long story short I AM getting rid of it and I'm looking into a new guitar again lol.

Now I've been checking out some Ibanez and ESP/LTD models and would like to know from people who've also made this switch... Is it a worth while investment? Or should I just get another 6??

Who can persuade me lol

I play strictly metal btw, I own a Jackson DKMGT, a Dean Razorback Explosion(Selling) and ESP/LTD Viper 100FM(Sold)

I'm playing through a Peavey 6505+ 112 and an Ibanez TS7
Budget?
Why not go to a store and try an Ibanez RG7321?
Woffelz

Twitter
Youtube
Tumblr

Ibanez RG2550Z/SRX430
Alesis Core 1
BIAS FX

I'm a student. I've got no time or space for an amp!
Ibanez RG7321 would be a good choice, it's pretty nice once you change the pickups. but what would be your budget?

gear
-Richwood: stratocaster
-Ibanez: RG7321
-Fender: Fm 212R
-Line 6: Floorpod
-Epiphone: G-400
-Squier: P bass
-ESP: LTD MH-50NT
Quote by Woffelz
Budget?
Why not go to a store and try an Ibanez RG7321?

There isn't a store with one around.
Budget is anywhere from 4-500.
MAYBE 600 somethin if it's GREAT

I'm in the US btw
i say go for it. they're really fun and you can kill hours messing around with one. if you do end up buying one, i definitely suggest Ibanez because 7 strings have huge necks, but with the skinny Ibanez necks, it easy to get used too.
Quote by kangaxxter
The only real answer to the SG vs Les Paul debate is to get a Flying V and laugh at all the suckers who don't have one.

Quote by Blompcube

if you embrace inaccurate intonation it can be quite arousing.

I <3 TWEED
How are the necks on the 7321's????

Are they smoothed like my jackson?

Because if the Ibanez doesn't have that swweeeeeeetttt neck with whatever the hell finish they used, idk if i'm interested lol
For metal, 7 string is a great idea.

You don't do a lot of strumming in metal, which a 6 string is usually a more natural fit for.