its probably not an addiction yet, but in the last year and a half ive bought 3 guitars, and am fighting myself right now to get a new tele. I see myself also buying a les paul in the next few months, and as everyone knows guitar addictions aint cheap. I need to fight against the urge to buy a sweet cheap agile spalt maple tele that just shaking her ass at my face. and new college semester is starting next month, which is why i need all the money i can save. But that tele is sooooo beauti... gaaaaaaa

has anybody here ever beaten the addiction? Ive already went to rondomusic and taken that thing to the checkout only to cancel the order like 3 times.
Well I haven't fought it... I buy 2 or 3 guitars per year, a few amps as well, and have done so ever since I started playing. I never sold any of these, either.

I bought a Gretsch last christmas, a Fender Bass this week, waiting for a backordered Gibson LP, am about to order some wolfetone pickups (thanks ragingkitty), and some other stuff I can't remember.
Quote by krehzeekid
I have the same addiction.

I got a better paying job...

either this, or you promise to cut youre fingers one by one of with each guitar you buy
Quote by Aihko-Axel
either this, or you promise to cut youre fingers one by one of with each guitar you buy

if i were to do that i think id be without a pinky and a few toes in the next year
what you need is a new amp.
I like analogue Solid State amps that make no effort to be "tube-like", and I'm proud of it...

...A little too proud, to be honest.
Quote by Blompcube
what you need is a new guitar.

Fixed
Things with strings:
Ibanez J.Custom, Prestiges, RG8, SR5 bass etc
LP's, Strat, Tele
Noiseboxes:
ENGL Retro Tube 50
5150 III 50W
Orange Terror Bass