How do i do this safely? And i don't mean having both on at the same time and A/B switching them i just mean having one on at a time, I have a line 6 hd147 and a three channel dual rec with a marshall 1960a cab. I would assume i just flip the mono switch on, plug both of them into the jack from their 8 ohm outputs and just not have both on at the same time? Just thought i should check with you guys because i have no experience with this.
Is that really necessary to have two heads plugged into the same cab? All i'm trying to accomplish is to not have to plug the speaker cable into the other head when i wanna use it.
Doing that leaves one head without a load, which will blow it. You asked for a safe way to do it, and those Radial Products are the only safe way I know how to do it.

EDIT: Terribly sorry. Is this for shows, or just home practicing, and you wanna be lazy when you wanna change amps?
Epi Explorer
Squier Vintage Modified Tele

Dunlop Crybaby (modded)
TC Polytune
Marshall ED-1
Vexter Box of Rock
Harmonic Jerkulator (home made)
Boss CE-3
Line6 Echo Park

Modified Traynor YCV40
Fender Super Champ XD
Last edited by Slash_is_a_God at Jun 29, 2011,
This is just switching between amps at home, only one amp would be on at a time, basically i want two heads plugged into one cab, but i will only have one switched on at a time, so if i'm playing my dual rec and wanna play the line 6 i would switch off the dual rec and turn on the line 6.
I'm gonna pass this onto someone else =P I'm sorry. But my advice after this point is "don't be lazy" lol.

I don't see myself having to switch between the amps regularly at a sitting though. I would typically plug into one, and go nuts for a half hour or whatever.

In any case, sorry I couldn't be much help.
Epi Explorer
Squier Vintage Modified Tele

Dunlop Crybaby (modded)
TC Polytune
Marshall ED-1
Vexter Box of Rock
Harmonic Jerkulator (home made)
Boss CE-3
Line6 Echo Park

Modified Traynor YCV40
Fender Super Champ XD