Hello everybody,

I have been playing for almost 2 years now and I already own an acoustic cheap guitar and an electro-acoustic ibanez tcm50e.
My question is what electric guitar should I buy for 400€-500€?
I normally check the prices in musicstore.com, so it would help if someone could help me based in there.

One more question, is Fender mustang III a good amp or is there any around the same price that's better? (The budget above is only for the guitar, I have more 300€ for a amp)

Details:
-Music taste: The Police, Sting (solo), Metallica, G'n'R, Pink floyd, Pearl Jam, Nirvana, The Corrs, Bon jovi, Alice in chains, Alanis Morissette, Paramore, Seal, Elton John, Bryan Adams, Paul Simon, Phill Collins, Sheryl Crow, R.E.M, Tori Amos, ...

Thank you for reading and thank you very much for your opinion!
The Mustang III is a good choice, it will probably be my next amp purchase. Some owners do have some issues with it though. Go to the Fender forums if you're concerned about it.

As for the guitar, there are many different options in this price range. I think a HSS strat would work for your music styles, but you might prefer different body shapes. What would you like to own?
I am not going to pay attention to that, but if there are diferrent types, I would like something like "Paula models".

But in the end, being a paula model or not, what matters is if it's a good and lasting guitar or if it's not.
I think you should have a look at this then: < Click here > < or here >

This should work well for you, and you don't have to worry about quality too much: one being a Fender and the Hägstrom a very good budget brand with excellent customer service. Now, I have to be honest: I don't know a lot about strats. I hope there's someone else on the board here that can help you out further.
Last edited by Minimum92 at Jul 1, 2011,
ESP LTD is a very good choice. It is the perfect metal guitar and it have really nice and clean tones.

Try it!
Try an Ibanez Darkstone.