So i have ben thinking about switcing my active pickups (emg 81+85) w/18 v mod to dimarzio Crunch Lab/Liquifire. Can i just remove the batteries, and switch pickups? Sorry for asking dumb questions, but im not an expert when it comes to stuff like this.
You need to switch your pots from 25K to 500K. You'll also need a mono output jack.
Spin 'round carousel when your horse isn't screwed in.

My band:
Fractured Instinct
(For fans of Death/Groove/Prog Metal)

Ibanez RGA42E
Ibanez S420
LTD H-301
Ibanez RG520
Peavey Predator USA
Douglas Grendel 725
Line 6 Pod HD500X
Quote by Offworld92
You need to switch your pots from 25K to 500K. You'll also need a mono output jack.

This. I think you'll also need to change the caps as EMG normally have different values to that found on passive guitars

except for the switch your looking at a complete rewire.
ESP Eclipse I CTM FR (KGC BRASS BLOCK + IronGear Blues Engine + Dirty Torque + BCS Wiring Kit
Jet City Fusion

Blackstar S1-104 EL34

Engl Standard 4x12 (V60's)

Korg PitchBlack
ZCAT Delay-Reverb
Snarling Dogs Whine-O-Wah
Quote by Offworld92

This, but you can still use your stereo output jack, you just have to turn it into a mono one. i.e. solder one of the ends to the ground.

Excellent choice of pickups btw!
Things with strings:
Ibanez J.Custom, Prestiges, RG8, SR5 bass etc
LP's, Strat, Tele
Noiseboxes:
ENGL Retro Tube 50
5150 III 50W
Orange Terror Bass