So I know I just need to replace the power tubes (Was thinking of these) http://www.guitarcenter.com/Electro-Harmonix-6L6-Matched-Power-Tubes-210090-i1387411.gc

But isn't there another pair of tubes in the amp that I need to replace too so they match the new power tubes I'm getting?

I'm a tube amp noob and none of the guides I've read really seem to help.
Quote by skylerjames13
This +10000

You're a decent 11'er Bryc3e

Nothing can keep you away from the need to create.. Cause your path is free! - Jari Maenpaa
Last edited by Bryc3e at Jul 1, 2011,
NO EHX tubes are shit. Look at TubeDepot.com or eurotubes.com. The latter has complete sets for just about any amp and will set up a set of tubes if they don't have it listed. And not to be a dick, but if you don't know how to change power tubes don't do it, you can literaly Kill yourself from the voltage stored in the amp. The preamp tubes areeasy to change and those are the smaller tubes there is no adjustment that needs to be made to these.
Edit : Your preamp tubes are probably whats bad if you have Microphonic tubes.
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Krank Rev 4x12 (eminence V12)
GFS Greenie/Digitech Bad Monkey
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
Last edited by Robbgnarly at Jul 1, 2011,
Quote by Robbgnarly
NO EHX tubes are shit. Look at TubeDepot.com or eurotubes.com. The latter has complete sets for just about any amp and will set up a set of tubes if they don't have it listed. And not to be a dick, but if you don't know how to change power tubes don't do it, you can literaly Kill yourself from the voltage stored in the amp. The preamp tubes areeasy to change and those are the smaller tubes there is no adjustment that needs to be made to these.

I wasn't going to be the one to change em but thanks for the tip anyways.

So, I'll go look for pre amp tubes then..
Quote by skylerjames13
This +10000

You're a decent 11'er Bryc3e