So I've been working on learning sweep picking for a couple months now and I'm getting pretty smooth at it. The problem I'm having is that most of the songs I know that have sweeping sections have big 5 or 6 string sweeps and I'm just not smooth enough at that many strings yet in my opinion and I don't want to start trying them yet until I am.

So I guess what I'm asking is what are some songs with some 3-4 string sweeps that I can practice on since I've about run through most of the chord patterns that I can think of?

Any help would be much appreciated.
How about this?

|---3---|  |--3--|  |--3--|  |--3--|  |--3--|  |--3--|  |--3--|  |--3--|
   S  S    S  S  S  S  S  S  S  S  S  S  S  S  S  S  S  S  S  S  S  S  S  S
|-24-19------------19-20-17----------17-19-15----------15-17-14----------14-|
|---------20----20----------19----19----------17----17----------16----16----|
|------------21----------------20----------------16----------------17-------|
|---------------------------------------------------------------------------|
   |---3---|  |---3---|  |---3---|  |---3---|  |---3---|  |---3---|
   S  S    S  S  S    S  S  S    S  S  S    S  S  S    S  S  S    S   Q
|-15-12--------------12-15-12--------------12-14-11--------------11-/23--------||
|---------13----13--------------12----12--------------12----12----------------o||
|------------12--------------------12--------------------11--------------------||
|------------------------------------------------------------------------------||
|-----------------------------------------------------------------------------o||
|------------------------------------------------------------------------------||

It's from Children of Bodom - Kissing the Shadows and is played super fast, but just try playing it at 10-25% speed and working from there.
Last edited by farmosh203 at Jul 1, 2011,
Quote by Warrior47