Bass Questionaire, out of curiosity and nothing more. You are all obliged to answer!

Page 1 of 3
Some tricky questions so take your time.

1. Why do you play bass guitar?

2. What is your "main" bass guitar?

3. ...why?

4. What is your ideal production model bass guitar?

5. ...why?

6. Where would you rank bass guitar compared to your other hobbies?

7. Do you want to make a career out of music or are you solely a bedroom/hobby bassist?

8. On a scale of 1 to 10, 1 being absolute beginner and 10 being John Entwistle, how good do you think you are? Be honest.

9. Your favourite brand, ______, give you an endorsement and say they want to make your signature model; what do you design? Take into account the limitations of signature models over custom models.

10. What are your three biggest influences when it comes to music. Musicians, bands, albums, etc.

When answering, copy the questions and put your answers underneath each question so we don't keep having to scroll up and down, please.
Because it's fun, my primary instrument is bassoon so bass-clef is familiar to me and i missed playing in jazz band because i don't play sax anymore and the school had a guitarist so i picked up bass.
My main guitar is an epiphone jack casady bass.
3. ...why?
The hollow-body gives it a great organic sound. also it's my only nice bass.
Fender american Deluxe Jazz bass.
5. ...why?
The jazz bass just has that great treble responsive tone that i love so much.
below bassoon, above team fortress 2, above piano, above UG.
7. Do you want to make a career out of music or are you solely a bedroom/hobby bassist?
I will make a career in music but not as a bassist. Bassoon-teacher to be.
8. On a scale of 1 to 10, 1 being absolute beginner and 10 being John Entwistle, how good do you think you are? Be honest.
Im hard on myself so i'm not sure how accurate this is but maybe a 5, 6 or 7