I have particularly small hands and have been in the search for a guitar with a thinner neck.

I currently own a Yamaha FG730S and I find it is rather harsh on my fingers, and recently I started playing a few songs that I have found incredibly difficult on my fingers and nerves with the Yamaha and was hoping to find a guitar with a somewhat thinner neck and maybe lower action.

My budget is around $200-400, maybe $500 if it'll seal the deal, and I would really prefer to upgrade to an electric acoustic if possible. If anyone has any suggestions I would really appreciate it!

(Also I don't mean width, but thickness)
Sorry to bullshit this thread but i saw mattrach (youtube him) doing one video with an acoustic guitar with squier neck on it ...
Gear:
-Squier Bullet Strat

DUNLOP CRY BABY

-Peavey ValveKing 212
Well, I have an Ibanez AEL20E and I dig it. A lot of people will say it doesn't have a full enough sound cause the body is a little thinner, even though it's a jumbo, but I still love it. It's electric with an on board tuner which is awesome, and it's sharp lookin'.

But mostly importantly, it has a thin, easy to play neck, which I find great. And it's right in your price point.

You shouldn't shop for guitars based on action height, really. 'Cause that's something you can always have changed.

Here's a review of the Ibanez: http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/reviews/acoustic_guitars/ibanez/ael20e/index.html

Rock on.
"Because hoes don't trust anyone.. especially me."
My first instinct is to tell you to suck it up since acoustic guitars generally have heavier gauge strings. They naturally take more pressure to play cleanly. My second thought is that maybe you should get the guitar set up with low action.

I would generally advise against an Ibanez acoustic because they are not particularly well built instrument, but if you like 'em then go ahead with that.
Equipment:
- Art & Lutherie Cedar CW (SOLD! )
- Martin D-16RGT w/ LR Baggs M1 Active Soundhole Pickup