Hello. My name is Drew. I have a proposal for you. I'm a self-taught guitarist who's been trying to learn music theory concerning chord composition, scales (fitting, why, etc.) and how to compose a good chord progression. For myself, who has never been in band or in any music related thing other than playing Guitar Hero It has been very difficult.

I'm asking whoever may be willing to Skype me, or some sort of video chat, to help teach me. Reading the mass of information on the internet is hard to understand, especially being that most of it was written by people who already understand it. Plus, for me, having someone explain it is immensely easier for me to pick things up.

In RETURN, I'm a near-professional level graphic designer / photo editor / photo-manipulator. I mainly have a portfolio of Photo-manipulations and banners, because that's mostly the requests I had through high school and college. I'd be willing to trade my digital art skills for your teaching me music theory. If this idea sounds acceptable, I'm willing to create a banner / edit a photo for you before we begin, for you to get an idea of what my skills are.

I know there's potential for you to rip me off there, but honestly, I believe you guys are more on the honest side, and if you REALLY needed some work done, you could just ask.
Days go on forever
But I have not left your side
We can chase the dark together
If you go then so will I
You should check out Sean0913 on here. He's like, the god of Music theory on this site.
yes, moved to MT so more music-theory-types can find this...
Actually called Mark!

Quote by TNfootballfan62
People with a duck for their avatar always give good advice.

...it's a seagull

Quote by Dave_Mc
i wanna see a clip of a recto buying some groceries.

stuffmycatswatchontv.tumblr.com
Quote by Taerran