I'm a drummer in 1 band, I was playing there for about... 3 months, not sure as I can't seem to remember.

Anyway, from the very start of our repetitions I pointed out that I don't like the repetition place that we rent, because

1) It's a dirty, messy, smelly place in an old abandoned factory built ages ago

2) The drums are horribly set up, they are in terrible condition: the toms are totally out of tune, the pedals are very inconvenient, all the cymbals are on the verge of destruction with cracks, basically I'm even afraid to play them because they seem like they gonna crack open after a few songs and I don't want to pay for the repair

3) The PA system here is set up very poorly and most of the time we experience trouble with microphones.

That's the short description of where we play. I kept reminding that I don't like it since the very start, but it seems they are ignoring this issue

I even looked for other studios, and there are A LOT of studios here in my town, and they are even LESS expensive than this hole. The only thing worse in those studios than this, is the lack of space for all the crazy things they apparently "want to do" on the stage.

I'm going to take this up to them seriously very soon.

Just wanted to know, am I just in my actions? I mean, during repetition, we must learn to play together, they can practice all their handbanging and jumping at their houses. As a note, it takes me 1 hour to get to the place= I live out of town, so basically 1h to get to town.

So?
Yeah, I would definitely have a chat with them. Seems like your bandmates are more concerned with image at the moment, not a good way to start.
Oh I just remembered something

They wanted to hire a guy to make a band logo for us for 30 euro, meaning I'd have to pay 1/5= 6 euro, they didn't EVEN ASK ME about this, just told me to give the money.

Well I said that there's no way I'd pay, also said that we should make it ourselves, and it'd be free
Quote by Zeletros